Six states file suit over Health Insurance Providers Fee

Six states--Texas, Wisconsin, Kansas, Louisiana, Indiana and Nebraska--filed a new lawsuit this week against the Obama administration over the Affordable Care Act, the Associated Press reports. The suit, filed in the Northern District of Texas, takes issue with the Health Insurance Providers Fee assessed to health insurers to cover federal subsidies. The lawsuit seeks an injunction against the federal rules that say states are responsible for the fee, and asks that states be refunded for what they've already paid. Article

Suggested Articles

There’s a change coming for advanced diagnostic imaging services furnished in physician offices and other ambulatory settings.

Providers and payers pondering cloud-sharing deals with tech giants need to be transparent after a controversy surrounding Google and Ascension.

The Blue Cross Blue Shield Association revealed this week that its member plans would offer Blue HPN beginning in January 2021.