Latest Verizon Free Webinar on July 24 Features Katie Vlietstra of National Association for Self-Employed

Session to Help Self-Employed, Small-Business Owners Navigate Healthcare Reform

NEW YORK, July 23, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- The latest free webinar from Verizon's small business team on Wednesday (July 24) will feature Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for  the National Association for the Self-Employed, who has spent years advocating on behalf of the self-employed nationwide.

In this one-hour webinar, Vlietstra will offer insights into the Affordable Care Act and how changes to the national healthcare landscape will affect the self-employed and the small business owner. 

Small businesses can participate in several ways: joining the webinar; following @VZSmallBiz on Twitter (www.twitter.com/VZSmallBiz) for insights during the session; or searching in Twitter for #vzsmb.  

The free webinar series presented by Verizon's small business team keeps small businesses informed to help them gain a competitive edge.  All webinars are available for on-demand replay.

WHAT: 

Verizon Webinar Series: "Navigating Health Reform: Answers for the Self-Employed and Small Business Owner."



WHEN: 

Wednesday, July 24, at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/12 p.m. MT/11 a.m. PT 



WHERE: 

Admission to this online webinar is free, but please register at least one hour before the start of the live webinar to receive an "e-vite."  Please click here to register or visit http://vz.to/15qJvy1.



WHO: 

Katie Vlietstra, director of government affairs for the National Association for the Self-Employed.           

 

SOURCE Verizon

Suggested Articles

An estimated 73 million Americans with commercial health insurance face limited choices, according to a new American Medical Association study.

Absent adequate reimbursement for time spent on complex patient care, specialists are finding it harder to sustain their practices.

Tennessee released its proposal to CMS to become the first state to convert federal Medicaid funding into a block grant.