SAFE-BioPharma Elects Four Pharma Executives to Board of Directors

<0> SAFE-BioPharma AssociationJon Weisberg, 801-359-9977Mobile: 801-860-9977 </0>

Four pharmaceutical executives have been elected to the Board of Directors of SAFE-BioPharma Association, the strategic non-profit collaboration that developed and manages the global SAFE-BioPharma® digital identity and digital signature standard for the life science and healthcare sectors. The association’s members include most of the world’s largest biopharmaceutical companies.

The SAFE-BioPharma standard is used throughout the biopharmaceutical and healthcare industries to manage high assurance digital identities and to apply legally-binding digital signatures to electronic documents.

The four new directors are:

The all-volunteer Board participates in establishing the association’s goals, which include global expansion of the SAFE-BioPharma standard among biopharmaceutical industry partners and the U.S. healthcare system and its acceptance by governments and research institutions.

“Each of the new directors, brings specific talents to SAFE-BioPharma. They will complement our longer serving board members in providing effective governance of the standard,” said Mollie Shields-Uehling, president and CEO and a director of SAFE-BioPharma Association.

For more information on the SAFE-BioPharma standard for digital identity and digital signatures used in life science and healthcare settings, visit .

SAFE-BioPharma® is a trademark of SAFE-BioPharma Association. Any use of this trademark requires approval from SAFE-BioPharma Association.

Suggested Articles

Nearly 10,000 patients involved in research studies were impacted by a third-party privacy breach that may have exposed their medical diagnoses.

Veterans Health Administration medical facilities currently have a paper medical record backlog that if stacked up would be 5.15 miles high, according to the…

The Department of Health and Human Services announced proposed changes to privacy restrictions on patients' substance use treatment records.