ev3 Inc. to Present at the Bank of America 2008 Healthcare Conference

PLYMOUTH, Minn., April 29 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- ev3 Inc. (Nasdaq: EVVV) today announced that Robert Palmisano, president and chief executive officer, is scheduled to present at the Bank of America 2008 Healthcare Conference on Tuesday, May 13, 2008 at 4:00 p.m. PT (7:00 p.m. ET and 6:00 p.m. CT). The Bank of America 2008 Healthcare Conference will be held at the Four Seasons Hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada.

To access the webcast, go to the investors' section of the ev3 Web site at http://www.ev3.net and click on the Webcast icon. The Webcast will be available for replay approximately one hour after the presentation is complete.

About ev3 Inc.

Since its founding in 2000, ev3 has been dedicated to improving the lives of patients with vascular disease through the development of innovative endovascular therapies. ev3's products are used by endovascular specialists to treat a wide range of peripheral vascular and neurovascular diseases and disorders. The company offers a comprehensive portfolio of treatment options, including the primary interventional technologies used today -- peripheral angioplasty balloons, stents, plaque excision systems, embolic protection devices, liquid embolics, embolization coils, thrombectomy catheters and occlusion balloons. More information about the company and its products can be found at http://www.ev3.net.

ev3 and the ev3 logo are trademarks of ev3 Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

SOURCE ev3 Inc.

Suggested Articles

The profit margins and management of Community Health Group raise questions about oversight of managed care insurers.

Financial experts are warning practices about the pitfalls of promoting medical credit cards to their patients.

A proposed rule issued by HHS on Tuesday would expand short-term coverage, a move Seema Verma said will have "virtually no impact" on ACA premiums.