GAO appoints three new members to Health IT Policy Committee

The Comptroller General of the United States and the head of the Government Accountability Office (GAO) has appointed three new members to ONC's Health IT Policy Committee. David Kotz, Ph.D., professor and associate dean at Dartmouth College will serve as expert in privacy and security. Devin Mann, M.D., MS, assistant professor at Boston University School of Medicine, will serve as a researcher, and Troy Seagondollar, R.N., from Kaiser Permanente Southern California and the United Nurses Association of California will serve as a member of a labor organization representing health care workers. The Comptroller General is responsible for appointing 13 of the Committee's 20 members. The Health IT Policy and Health IT Standards Committees were both created by the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009. Announcement